Cumbria time
  1. Allerdale
  2. Copeland
  3. Carlisle
  4. Eden
  5. South Lakeland
  6.  Barrow-in-Furness
  • Comprising: Cumbria
  • Area: 2,613 sq miles
  • Capital: Carlisle
  • Population: 0.5 million
  • Demonym: Cumbrian
  • Airport: Carlisle
  • Ports include: Barrow, Whitehaven, Workington, Silloth, Maryport, Harrington
  • Background: Cumbria was formed in 1974 from the historic counties of Cumberland and Westmoreland, and incorporated Sedbergh, which had formerly been part of the West Riding of Yorkshire, as well as Furness (including Barrow-in-Furness) formerly part of Lancashire.