• Comprising: Cornwall, the Isles of Scilly
  • Area: 1,375 sq miles
  • Capital: Truro
  • Population: 0.5 million
  • Demonym: Cornish
  • Airports: Newquay, Land’s End
  • Ports include: St Ives, Penzance, Falmouth, Fowey, Padstow
  • Background: From 290 AD, Cornwall (originally Dumnonia) was ruled by chiefs, dukes, then kings, with the latter reigning autonomously until c.890 AD.